Shannon Hale

Book List

  •  -  The Goose Girl (The Books of Bayern #1)
  •  -  Enna Burning (The Books of Bayern #2)
  •  -  River Secrets (The Books of Bayern #3)
  •  -  Forest Born (The Books of Bayern #4)

  •  -  Princess Academy (Princess Academy #1)
  •  -  Palace of Stone (Princess Academy #2)
  •  -  The Forgotten Sisters (Princess Academy #3)

  •  -  Austenland (Austenland #1)
  •  -  Midnight in Austenland (Austenland #2)
  •  -  Ever After High: The Storybook of Legends
  •  -  Dangerous

  • About The Author

    New York Times best selling author Shannon Hale started writing books at age ten and never stopped, eventually earning an MFA in Creative Writing. After nineteen years of writing and dozens of rejections, she published The Goose Girl, the first in her award-winning Books of Bayern series. She has published seventeen books for young readers including the Newbery Honor winner Princess Academy and its two sequels, multiple award winner Book of a Thousand Days, superhero YA novel Dangerous, and the first four Ever After High books. Her novels for the adult crowd include Austenland (now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell) and Midnight in Austenland. Shannon and her husband Dean Hale have collaborated on several projects such as Eisner-nominee Rapunzel's Revenge and early chapter book series The Princess in Black. They spend non-writing hours corralling their four young children near Salt Lake City, Utah.